From the desk of Veteran Spencer Mamber

I’ve know Sally Mounier for approximately eleven years. As one who wore the uniform of our Country for eleven years, including a year in Vietnam (DaNang, February 1967-68), I can’t think of anyone better to represent the people of Aurora, or this country.

Sally’s tremendous inner compass always seems to point her in a direction that is best for the people she represents. Sally Mounier is a true patriot. She has a tremendous sense of history and an unparalleled love of this country.

I simply don’t think you could find anyone who is more prepared to “Do the right thing.”

Spencer Mamber
Vietnam Veteran

Sally Mounier
Council Member
Ward I, City of Aurora

Sally Mounier building a strong vibrant Aurora.

Welcome and thank you for visiting my website. My name is Sally Mounier and I am honored to represent the citizens of Original Historic Aurora also known as Ward I. I am a 40 year resident of Aurora, and have lived in Ward I since 1998, 18 years. Having been employed the past 42 years, I am proud to have served in both the public and private sectors. I place a high value in God, our country and our families. I believe in giving your best in everything you do, spending prudently, saving for a rainy day, and that our children, our greatest asset, have a top-rate education and boundless opportunities for their future. You can read more about me by clicking here.

Ward I has some of the most diverse neighborhoods in all of Colorado with residents coming from countries across the globe. If you would like to learn more about the ward, please click here.

There are some unique features to the ward. Notably it is home to the Aurora Cultural Arts District on the western end, and the Anschutz Medical Campus, on the east. The Fitzsimons Redevelopment Authority, and Fitzsimons Village, both are primed for economic development. Ward I is proud to be home to eleven historic landmarks and five historic military landmarks. For those who want to grow their own food we have six community gardens. And for those people who are thinking about moving to an urban area, watch what is going to happen to the Westerly Creek Village homes.

I hope I have peaked your interest in northwest Aurora. It is a great place to live, work and play. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me by email at or by phone at 303.625.3648. I will look forward to hearing from you.

I do three outreaches most months to reach our to you, members of our community. You are the voice of the community.
Please join me at my Town Hall Meetings, the Say It To Sally, and Mornings with Marsha and Mounier.

I look forward to seeing you!
Best regards, Sally


Ward I Town Meetings

Please join me, Sally Mounier, for your 2016 Ward I Town Meetings. I want to hear your ideas of how we can make Aurora an even better place for residents to live and do business.

Time Martin Luther King, Jr. Library.
9898 East Colfax Avenue.
Refreshments served

Time 6:00 to 8:00pm
  • Thursday February 4, 2016
  • Thursday March 3, 2016 - Be Ready, Be Safe - Emergency Prepardness Meeting
  • Thursday April 7, 2016
  • Saturday April 16, 2016 - Sprint Celebration
  • Thursday May 5, 2016
  • Thursday June 2, 2016
  • Saturday July 23, 2016 - Joint Community Picnic (Ward I & III) at Bicentennial Park
  • Thursday September 1, 2016
  • Thursday October 6, 2016
  • Thursday November 3, 2016


Say It to Sally

I invite all Ward I citizens to discuss any issue or concern in private first come first serve sessions. You are the voice of our community, I want to hear your ideas on making our city a better place to live.


Martin Luther King Jr. Library
9898 East Colfax Avenue
Aurora, CO 80010
Study Room A

Time 1 to 3 pm
  • Saturday, February 13
  • Saturday, March 12
  • Saturday, April 9
  • Saturday, May 14
  • Saturday, June 11
  • Saturday, July 9
  • Saturday, September 10
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Saturday, November 12
  • Saturday, December 10


Mornings with Marsha & Mounier


Tin Cup Restaurant
9at Aurora Hills GC
50 South Peoria Street

Coffee and refreshments served

Time 7:15 to 8:30 am
  • Thursday, February 18
  • Thursday, March 17
  • Saturday, April 16 - Spring Celebration
  • Thursday, April 21
  • Thursday, May 19
  • Thursday, June 16
  • Saturday, July 23 - Joint Community Picnic (Ward I & III) at Bicentennial Park
  • Thursday, August 18
  • Thursday, September 15
  • Thursday, October 20
  • Thursday, November 17